Sometimes you may regret having sent personal information to somebody, perhaps you regret sending your credit card details to a family member. It is now possible to erase email that you send to others but you do not want them to keep. You can achieve this by sending emails that have self destructing links.
One is not encouraging you to send personal information through email here. This article is also not saying that this is a safe method of transferring any information. It is an innovation plus an exciting way to erase email you do not want others to keep.
Setting up the link that self destructs
To begin visit this site and click the button that says ‘Create One Now’
Once you do that you will be directed to a kind of text box in which you will key in the info you wish to email to somebody.
When you are ready, you will see another button that says ‘Create Link’, you should click on this button. Do not be bothered about your information because it is safe and it will be sent via a line that is SSL Encrypted, from your browser to the site’s servers.
After this, you will be given a link which has to be copied to the clipboard. If this link is clicked on, it will be copied to the clipboard automatically, but you can also copy it manually.
At this stage you can compose the email the way you normally would. Insert the link you got earlier somewhere in your email. If you want to inform the recipient that the email will be erased, you can do so, but if you think it is not necessary, leave it at that.
When the recipient gets the email, he or she can read the message you created earlier by clicking on it. However if the link is clicked on a second time or the page is refreshed, the information will no longer be displayed.
Also the data is stored on their servers in an encrypted mode, and anytime someone takes a look at the unique URL you sent to them, the encrypted message will be wiped from their computer. So the next time you want to send sensitive info to someone, you should consider using this erase email tool.